1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

[SOLVED] Acty ac idle/help with idle

Discussion in 'Honda Acty' started by ylosno, May 17, 2022.

1. ylosno

ylosno New Member

Hey guys it's my first time posting here so im new to this and i'm also new to my 1990 ha3 honda acty rwd, which i just bought about a month ago.

It drives fine and ac blows cold, it's just when i turn the ac on the idle drops like 2000 rpm so i don't think the ac idle is working. To compensate for this, i adjusted the idle when the ac was running with the head lights on (because those drop the rpm a little also) and then raised the idle till it wasn't dying. It works fine it's just when the ac compressor turns off the idle goes really high. i also tried messing with the ac idle screw and didn't see a difference.

i've replaced spark plugs, and seafoamed the carb and sanded the distributor cap and rotor metal parts (i know i need new ones soon) and it seems to run fine and it's pretty powerful and starts up really fast with out any throttle most of the time. Just the idle thing i want to sort out. I can post pics also if you guys need more info. thanks for any help :)

2. ylosno

ylosno New Member

oh i also checked the 2 solenoids by disconnecting them when the car was in accessory and reconnecting them and i can here them clicking/moving. i know this isn't the best way to test but just wanted to put this out there.

3. shogun

shogun Active Member

4. ylosno

ylosno New Member