1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Sambar Map Sensor

Discussion in 'Subaru Sambar' started by Buckwheat363, Sep 1, 2023.

1. Buckwheat363

Buckwheat363 Member

Hi all, I have a 93 supercharged sambar. Its been pretty much problem free for the roughly 15 years I've owned it. The MAP sensor had gone in it. Im told the OEM part number is 22627-KA030. I am also told it was discontinued about 8 years ago. I have tried cleaning it with no luck. I have tried a few different off the shelf ones from NAPA and at 85-200 bucks each on a part that I can't return it is getting a little out of hand. So my question is does anyone know where to get one, new, used, off a completely different vehicle, or any suggestions are welcomed at this point. Attached is a picture of the stock one I pulled off.

Attached Files:

2. rkrenicki

rkrenicki Active Member

I do not know of any aftermarket alternative, and last I checked, places like G&R no longer have any in their junkyard anymore either. If you find an alternative, I would love to add that information to the spreadsheet though!

3. OhDeer

OhDeer Active Member Supporting Member

Have you looked at other Subarus? They tend to parts bin a lot. There might be another thats a little different configuration but would still bolt up. Also the ones you've tried, did you verify the pin outs? Could be you just need to repin the connector to match the sensor.

4. reggie98

reggie98 Member

5. Buckwheat363

Buckwheat363 Member

I tried G&R also but obviously no luck.
    I tried a few from Napa of other Subarus of that era but no luck. I have no idea how to tell which wire on the new sensors do, so for all i know i fried them the second i plugged them in. I did buy the different connectors and wired them in but again with trial and error on what the connections are on the sensor end.