1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Registration Help Needed In Florida

Discussion in 'General Truck Info' started by Tyni93, Jul 6, 2022.

1. Tyni93

Tyni93 New Member

Hello All,

I’m new to the kei truck world. Just bought a 1993 Honda Acty a week ago. It was legally imported into the US. I have the Customs paperwork and the Japanese paperwork as well. However, I’ve been trying to get information on the process for registering the truck in the state of Florida, but I haven’t been able to find anything official. I’ve made a few calls to my local DMV, but haven’t been able to speak with anyone there. I had to leave voicemails.

Does anyone know where, and or, how to get my vehicle titled and registered in the state of Florida? Thanks in advance.

2. dgame

dgame New Member

Where are you in Florida? Try a local (private) tag/title agency, not the DMV. The local tag agents should know what to do. It will cost you but they will usually jump through the hoops for you. YMMV

Tyni93 likes this.
  3. Tyni93

Tyni93 New Member

Thanks for the suggestion. I’m in Palm Beach County. I put in a call to the local dmv once again and they referred me to a specific person who I left a message for them to call me back. I’ll see if it works this time.

The biggest problem down here in South Florida, is that there are a whole lot of scammers down here. They’ll take your money and leave you hanging. That’s why I’m skeptical about dealing with just anyone where this is concerned.

4. dgame

dgame New Member

Yeah, I have had the same 'tag' guy for years and through many vehicles. I understand about the scammers. Glad you are making progress

Tyni93 likes this.
  5. Tyni93

Tyni93 New Member