1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

New to me '97 Mitsubishi Mini Truck 4x4

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by raenglehart, Feb 28, 2020.

1. raenglehart

raenglehart New Member

Proud new owner of a Mitsubishi V-U42T HNSV 3 (1997). 5 spd trans

This thing was entirely Hydrodipped in a Rear Tree Camo pattern and looks like they did a slam up job on it.

From JPCentre Website (Decoded):

Catalogue number A024A808A
    Description 660/4WD(TRUCK)<91-98M>; 000
    Colour code W74T
    Grade VX SPECIAL EDITION(3-GATE),5FM/T
    Model Code HNSV3
    Model MINICAB,BRAVO
    Code of upholstery 63H

I've had a lot of experience with the different makes/models of these Mini Trucks over my military career and all of the overseas locations, but this is my first one owned. As luck would have it I purchased it from a neighbor just a few miles from me who had it on his farm.

Attached are a few pics. Only things I need to address that I've found so far are all minor since it'll only be used off road. Windshield cracked, passenger wiper arm not functioning correctly..maybe stripped gear teeth, idk yet. Radio doesn't work well....all minor stuff I can live with. Now that I have this thing, my Yamaha Rhino will be going bye-bye. I look forward to contributing to the forum.

Roger

Attached Files:

Last edited: Feb 29, 2020
  2. Limestone

Limestone Well-Known Member

Raengl,
    Looks really nice! Good Luck with it! I really like that camo job!
    Limestone

3. raenglehart

raenglehart New Member

Thanks Limestone. I've always wanted one and what were the chances when I actually looked online I'd fine one 2 miles away......lol

Roger

4. Limestone

I always say, I'd rather be lucky than good!
    Limestone

5. raenglehart

raenglehart New Member

True statement my friend!!

6. Limestone

What part of the service were you in?

7. raenglehart

raenglehart New Member