1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Mitsubishi Governor

Discussion in 'Performance' started by auburn17, Dec 29, 2009.

1. auburn17

auburn17 New Member

Hey, I am new to the mini truck scene, I just purchased a 1990 Mitsubishi Minicab. I have broswed around on here about removing governors, but have not found anything that pertains to me (or that I can tell). When I shift into fourth gear the "governor" kicks in and will not let the truck run to its full potential. If anyone can help expalin, in detail, how to remove this I would greatly appreciate it.

PS: I have looked for the "box" attached to the odometer cable, and there is not one.

2. Craigy

Craigy Member