1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Topper For rear bed area

Discussion in 'General Truck Info' started by masspilot2004, Sep 19, 2010.

1. masspilot2004

masspilot2004 Member

Hey there everyone I am kinda new to the whole Mini truck scene but am getting hooked real fast. I am the proud owner of a 1994 suzuki carry. I am on the process of making this my wekend excursion vehicle and have gotten alot of inspiration from everyone. However the one thing I noticed is that there is alot of after market parts out there but no place that makes a cloth style topper for the rear of these vehicles and the few places I called were way over priced for what they are. I did goto a few marine shops that make boat covers and they also were to expensive. So I took it upon myself to invest in some sewing equipment and with the help of a friend of mine made my own cover. I am now going to offer to anyone that is interested I will be willing to make them a cloth topper for their truck. The person that is helping me has been in the auto trim business for over 20 yrs. I will try to attach some pics here of the one just made for my truck. It was made of TOPGUN marine boat material so it is very durable this topper is great for the weekend excursion and keeping your stuff dry. Well tell me what you all think and hopefully I can help you all out. talk to you soon

Steve

Last edited: Sep 19, 2010
  2. erixun

erixun Member

YES! Ooooohhh Pictures please.... I was thinking of doing this in the future, what did you make your "bows" out of?