1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Newbie here. Importing a Sambar or a Hijet soon

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Ohkei Dohkei, May 24, 2018.

1. Ohkei Dohkei

Ohkei Dohkei Active Member

Hi everyone, I signed up some time ago, but did not get permission to post until today for some reason. I'm actively seeking a Sambar or a Hijet to import for off road use only at my hunting camp. I have gotten tons of information from the site. Thanks for having me. I'll post pics once I get one bobbing this way.

AZmini-t likes this.
  2. AZmini-t

AZmini-t Member

Welcome! Who are you importing with? Where are you located?

3. Botl01

Botl01 Active Member

Welcome, I found my Sambar through Craigs list.

These guys look like they have some good prices, they are on the for sale pages of this web site.
    LoneStarMiniTrucks.com

4. DWils

DWils Member

It took a few days for me to get approved too after signing up for the site. Looks like your profile says you're in Georgia. I found my Acty van on craigslist - you might have some luck searching on there too. I didn't have too much luck for Actys on eBay, but the market may be different for Sambars or Hijets. Welcome to the forum! There is a lot of good information already on here but it may take some time for any new questions that pop up to get answered.

5. AZmini-t

AZmini-t Member

Just FYI, the hijets seem like they have a significantly higher presence in US than the sambar. Might be easier to get what you want looking for the diahatsu as opposed to the subaru.

6. Ohkei Dohkei

Thanks all. Yes, I'm in Georgia. Currently working with Japancardirect. It's just taking some time for the right one to show up at auction with all the goodies that I want on it. One came up early last week (my first attempt), but I got outbid. Another one came up late last week, but the inspector gave it a thumbs down.

7. Ohkei Dohkei