1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

New and needing some help deciding

Discussion in 'General Truck Info' started by duckandbuck, Mar 27, 2011.

1. duckandbuck

duckandbuck Member

Hey im new to the mini truck community and im trying to break into it with a truck of my own. I need some help and some of your knowledge to help me make a decision for my mini truck. Here is my delema, their are two trucks in which two people are willing to do a straight up trade for my atv cause they can get more use out of it and i can get more use out of a mini truck.

One is a Mazda Scrum, the guy said it was an 81?? but ive never seen an 81. It has 90,000 Kilos on it and is stock everything.

The other is a Suzuki Carry and is a 97 or 98 and it has a 2 inch lift, atv tires on it, a winch and front bumper, and gun racks. But it as over 150,000 kilos on it.

I under stand these two trucks are very compatable. My primary use for the truck is hunting and farm work.

So thoughts, opinions, and any advice would be appreciated.

2. fupabox

fupabox Well-Known Member

Without seeing them I would go for the Suzuki..they may be made by the same company but finding parts for a 1981 would be murder...even with the higher KMs I would go for it.

3. longview

longview Member

Suzuki

as fuba said parts issues would be a big concern also if you were interested in some of the upgrades .. they are already completed on the Suzuki..

4. duckandbuck

duckandbuck Member

How would you go about cleaning the carb. The Suzuki needs cleaned but it runs and drives ok. Is there an additive I can use or do I need to take it off to clean?

5. OldMachinist

OldMachinist Moderator Staff Member

6. TRAX and HORNS

TRAX and HORNS Well-Known Member