1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Mini Trucks survival tactics

Discussion in 'EPA Regulations' started by bullitt4248, Oct 28, 2008.

1. bullitt4248

bullitt4248 New Member

I think what is needed is "Public Awareness" - think of it this way - If the average Joe knew there was a vehicle like these mini trucks available - If the average Joe knew he could be getting 35-40 miles per gallon - what do you guys think he'd do ?

The main reason your business will thrive or fail is ----- information, advertising and public awareness - true or false ?

I am a semi retired Firefighter in New York - used to be Politically Active , had my own business years ago - heres what I see so far.

I handful of smart guys brought some mini trucks in as "Off Road - farm use - UTV" whatever you wish to call them . Another handful of smart guys started buying and reselling them - great idea - Yes !

Now, what I see is those making the money selling them to U.S. Resellers are trying to sell as many as they can before the door gets shut - can't blame them - thats business !

Resellers are investing , some are stretching their families budgets to do so.

Most buyers , users and resellers are "waiting" to see what the EPA - DOT(US Government) will do next - Am I close so far ?

Well lets start a "Dealer/Owners" Club Association and pool resources to "Educate" the consumer.

If you wait much longer - what will happen is your opportunity will be gone - it will be to late once the ink drys in Washington .

If you sit and watch - the "Agencies" will decide your fate. I volunteer any service I can - to start we all can Post about Mini trucks on any and every website you can think of - even if it doesn't look like a vehicle oriented site or board - post the positive aspects of mini vehicles - Educate people Now !
    Change what you can - before you can't !

2. kmoneil

kmoneil Administrator Staff Member