1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Mini Trucks, Legal on Streets?

Discussion in 'General Truck Info' started by Strick, Aug 30, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Strick

Strick New Member

I am new to the Mini Truck scene. I have read that mini trucks are not legal and yet I read that some states or communities allow these vehicles to be tagged. How can I check if a state will allow? Is there a title associated with these vehicles? Blue Book Value? :)

Last edited: Aug 30, 2007
  2. Wolfman

Wolfman Member

Look online or contact one of your state officials. If there are no rules on the books, then you may need to work with them on getting such a process started, if they are interested in doing so.

3. Strick

Strick New Member

Thanks for taking the time to reply

4. abcminitrucks

abcminitrucks Member

They are not street legal by federal law.

5. broshawn777

broshawn777 New Member

No federal law states they have to be imported in as a.t.v.'s. Once that happens it can be modified to be whatever the owner can come up with. Now that the a.t.v. is no longer an a.t.v. it can be a modified vehicle and thus registered.

6. abcminitrucks

abcminitrucks Member

You are wrong but it's not worth arguing with you...besides it is a violation of the rules of this forum.

7. Acerguy

Acerguy Moderator Staff Member

I'm afraid that ABC is right in that we've decided to take the stand that we are going to keep the forum free of threads regarding "tagging" these vehicles. It can, and has, gotten pretty contentious. There are compelling arguments on either side. In the interest of keeping the peace, please restrict forum threads to topics OTHER than this.

http://www.minitrucktalk.com/showthread.php?t=188

8. Wolfman

Wolfman Member