1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Mini Truck Talk Forum

Discussion in 'News and Site Support' started by kmoneil, Jun 3, 2007.

1. kmoneil

kmoneil Administrator Staff Member

The forum is a work in progress, if anyone has any suggestions please let me know. Its only been couple days since the forum went live, and already we've got a few good threads going. If you get any errors, please let me know, I will try to fix them ASAP.

Keep on posting!

Last edited: Jun 3, 2007
  2. I'm an administrator at a couple of sites and a supermoderator at another and i've learned that a shoutbox is a great way for members to chat live with each other. Also it makes things more "homey". Just a suggestion.:)

3. kmoneil

Sounds like a great idea. Let me look into it.

Update: I'm still looking into this, I've been really busy at work. I'm going to try to spend sometime working on it during the weekend!

Last edited: Jun 8, 2007
  4. Acerguy

Acerguy Moderator Staff Member

Thanks for getting things started. Once I became interested in Kei trucks I could not believe how hard it was to find out information. I was even tempted to start a forum myself. Glad you did it. I'll pass the word on to a couple of dealers that I've had contact with.

I like this style of forum format. My personal recommendations are to keep things politically neutral, not allow obnoxious avatars and try to get the dealers involved. They might be interested in advertising to help support things and can be a great source of information. :)

Last edited: Jun 8, 2007
  5. Acerguy