1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Looking for a Mini Truck Teacher!

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Kyle Lamb, Apr 23, 2021.

1. Kyle Lamb

Kyle Lamb New Member

Hey everyone,

I'm new to this forum and the world of mini trucks. I purchased one last fall to use on my property up in Southern Ontario (just north of Toronto). So far it's been pretty great. But lately it's been acting up. It's bogging a lot, especially going up hill and just not running as it should.

It's a 93 Suzuki Carry 4X4 with diff/axel lock with about 93000km on it. It's even got that extra low crawl mode. Plus it just looks cool! Pics attached.

Recently I took it in to a local mechanic (no mini truck experience) and he tuned it up and did a bunch of work on the carb - adjusted valve, new carb kit and replaced cap and rotor (cap was worn). When I got it back it didn't fix the bogging problem.

Anyway, I'm no car expert at all but was wondering if anyone in this forum would be willing to talk and teach me about my mini. A little mini truck master class of sorts. I'm willing to pay for some online/Facetime lessons. I'd really love to know about the mini and be able to tweak and fix when things aren't running great. I know a lot of this stuff is trial an error.

If there's any Suzuki Carry mini truck experts out there who'd be willing to teach/mentor a mini truck (and car) rookie please reach out!

Thanks for reading and nice to meet y'all.

kyle

62091477174__90A3C852-49DB-4B37-8574-6CDE08F1BBA5 2.JPG 62091405647__DB81F548-157C-4A76-9FE5-91BF4454A8E5.JPG

Adam C Spry likes this.
  2. Jigs-n-fixtures

Jigs-n-fixtures Well-Known Member

Hang and ask questions, and quite a few of us will give you advise for free. You should update your signature to give a little more info on your truck. LimeStone or mine are good examples..

Adam C Spry, Kyle Lamb and Limestone like this.
  3. Kyle Lamb

Kyle Lamb New Member