1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Jacking Points Suzuki Carry

Discussion in 'Suzuki Carry' started by mmv, Mar 15, 2020.

1. mmv

mmv New Member

Hey everyone!

Recently purchased a '92 carry, excited to join the forums here. We purchased the truck to help with our hobby farm. We have a pony, a horse, chickens, sheep, turkeys and two livestock dogs. I need to get some all terrain tires on the truck so I can move it around our sloped property.

I am new to automotive, trainable and motivated to get my G&R 2" lift kit installed. Thanks to the post John Canfield made, I feel pretty confident with the installation process.

Having never jacked a car before... I wanted to make sure I'm doing that part right.

I have jack stands and a floor jack. I had planned to use the floor jack on what I'm guessing are the differentials.
    IMG_1518.png
    IMG_1528.png

Regarding the jack stand placement... my best guess was these locations.
    IMG_1523.png

Here are details of those spots
    FRONT
    IMG_1526.png

REAR
    IMG_1527.png

Having recently moved to the area, I don't have a buddy to help. I welcome your comments. Many thanks!!!

Attached Files:

Last edited: Mar 15, 2020
  2. Limestone

Limestone Well-Known Member

mmv,