1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

In search of tires an rims (newbie)

Discussion in 'Trade-A-Part' started by Uncledeeds, Nov 15, 2021.

1. Uncledeeds

Uncledeeds New Member

Ok i finally got my 93 mitsubishi mini an of coarse want to get rid of my stock wheels an tires.
    I like to find some used rims that will fit an be able to run a 23" tire.
    Before i order a lift,id like to be directed to what you seasoned vets recommend? I have been doing all the research i can to see if i could run factory grizzley wheels with a 25" tire as i can get a whole set for 100$ right now lol.
    I know the grizzley has irs which seems like that matters,but im unsure.Im not very good at this an i have searched threads,im hoping someone has some used rims an tires to sell for me,
    Im in rhode island/ ct line.
    Thank you,
    Deeds

2. Jigs-n-fixtures

Jigs-n-fixtures Well-Known Member

First you need to figure out your bolt pattern. There are directions on a lot of websites, if you search for “measuring wheel bolt pattern” you should find a ton of sites with directions.

And, watch this video on YouTube, a good explanation of how to figure out your offset, and what will actually fit on your truck without having actually bolt them on to measure things.

And, if you’re gong to hang around go into your profile and add the information on your rig into your signature line. It makes it lots easier to give you good advice, if we know what rig we're talking about.

3. Uncledeeds

Uncledeeds New Member