1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hey all

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by MazKid, Aug 11, 2007.

1. MazKid

MazKid New Member

Hi, I'm Ryan...I'm a Mazda new car salesman here in St. Louis, and am beyond a Mazda enthusiast. I own the cars, know the cars, sell the cars, use to detail the cars, my dad's a Mazda Master Tech, and my family of 4 owns exclusively Mazdas, and lots of them. I own 3, my dad has 3, my mom has 1, and my brother has way too many to keep track of(he buys/sells parts, parts out Mazdas, fixes and sells them, etc).

Now I have the need for speed even if my cars are slow. I supercharged my Miata, so it's pretty quick and a blast to drive, I'm going to be turboing my Protege soon, and the 323 will be a daily driver once we do the 5 speed swap. Info and pics in my signature.

So I got bit by the mini truck bug. I don't even know how, but for the past week or so I've been reading up and hunting them. I'm looking for a Mazda Scrum 660CC that I'll be driving on the streets and off-roading whenever I can(going to hang with FJ Cruisers, 4 Runners, and some other local car people who go off-roading from time to time).

I'm 20 years old, so it's kind of wierd that I'd be looking into these things, but I'm a small car enthusiast and you can't get much smaller than these kei trucks. I'll feel right at home behind the wheel even though I'm all about handling and performance...it'll be a nice change of pace I guess. Man, I want one sooooo bad. :cool:

-Ryan

2. Colin

Colin Member

Not weird at all, man. I'm 21 and also a performance car enthusiast. I think these trucks just appeal to my taste for the bizarre - I am a Merkur owner, too, after all. :D

Colin

3. kmoneil

kmoneil Administrator Staff Member

Welcome to the forum! Hope you find your Scrum.

4. Wolfman

Wolfman Member