1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Gung HO Mini Trucks in Michigan has 2007 models

Discussion in 'General Truck Info' started by emshaferii, Jul 20, 2007.

1. emshaferii

emshaferii New Member

2. JPPA

JPPA New Member

I am new to this page, just saw my first mini truck yesterday while searching for a Ranger/Rhino. I am very interested in these trucks but am very cautious about all this information I have obtained. I saw this same web site and was interested in one of the newer trucks. Did anyone ever do business with this company, just wanted some feedback, thanks.

3. Titan Mini Trucks

Titan Mini Trucks New Member

I don't know. I understood that it was against EPA regulationsl to import anything less than 7 years old. After what we went through with customs doing it by the book, I wouldn't want to try getting any trucks that new. The day our last load arrived, Customs refused three containers because they did not have speed limiters. I sure am glad that they weren't ours.

4. steve_nagoya

steve_nagoya Member

He might be getting them from an exporter like me who can buy them at the Japanese auctions. We see 2007 models with nearly zero kms on them.

5. steve_nagoya

steve_nagoya Member

Wow, we install limiters on all our trucks!

6. abcminitrucks

abcminitrucks Member

You are exactly correct. A brand new truck would be illegal to import to the US. Don't buy one as it will probably get deported soon.

7. Wolfman

Wolfman Member

i guess my question would be why is it illegal to import a nearly new one? We only have a Chinese company selling them brand new here in the states, complete with airbags, A/C and governors.

8. abcminitrucks

abcminitrucks Member