1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Good Day! - New owner of 2006 Suzuki Carry (DA63T) EFI

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by GreenMachine11, Oct 15, 2020.

1. GreenMachine11

GreenMachine11 New Member

Hello to all... Newbie here and new owner of 2006 Suzuki Carry (DA63T) EFI with 80k(km). I found this forum while researching and looking for an oxygen sensor part number for replacement. You might be asking why? Well, I bought the truck with known starting problems. The truck does not like to start when cold and sometimes takes multiple attempts with 3-5 minute breaks between trying to start. It is definitely dumping a large amount of fuel at start. I noticed this by the wet blackened spark plugs. You can also smell the fuel through the exhaust. Once it finally starts, it runs perfect. It will even start right back up after shutting it down, as long as you don't leave it long enough to cool down. I have done the following repairs so far: new plugs, new injectors, new air filter, oil change and now down to the O2 Sensor. I am simply trying to run through the process of elimination. I am thinking that a bad O2 sensor may be causing the engine to try and start rich, which in turn is causing my flooding issue? I have pulled the O2 sensor and attempted to start the truck to see if I could notice any difference. There was none. The only difference, is that once running, I now had a CEL. I cleaned the O2 sensor in my ultrasonic cleaner and then replaced it in the exhaust. The cleaning either did nothing or destroyed the sensor. So, I need to replace it to make sure. My problem is finding a part number. The only markings on the O2 Sensor are NTK 7E23. This is obviously not a part number and more than likely it is the OEM sensor. I'm guess it is a date code. Would anyone be able to help me out with the actual NTK part number? Much thanks and happy to be a part of the community. Will add some p