1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

F6A carb vacuum hose - need help.

Discussion in 'Suzuki Carry' started by dixx168, Sep 15, 2011.

1. dixx168

dixx168 New Member

Hey guys i'm a newbie... i recently had my zuk super carry engine overhauled and i accidentally removed my carb from its manifold not taking any notes as to where the hoses(vacuum) goes to... i tried guessing by placing the vacuum hose randomly to different areas but no progress..
    i have a super carry F6A 660cc engine (LHD w/ Aircon).. Also when i turn my A/C on, my engine doesnt auto rev up-which it does before.. now im totaly stuck as to how im going to figure it out.:frustration:.. Would really appreciate if anyone can give an illustration or picture or any help from this site so i can keep my zuk goin...:confused:

2. dixx168

dixx168 New Member

F6A carb photos

i got it all figured out... i have included some photos taken from my super carry.. hope this would help for those in need....

Attached Files:

3. wenggo

wenggo New Member

carburetor assembly

Hi Guys.. im just new here in the forum. I have some question.

I had a brand new F6A carburetor assembly. and i install it in my van. i had a little problem

1. when i start my van the rev is so high and it will take so long the rev will go down.

2. maybe i connected the vaccum hoses in the wrong areas. can you help me with this?

3. the new carburetor that i bought has only 4 vaccum ports. which the original is 6.

if you need some picture of my carbs just let me know. thanks

by the way my new carb part number is 13200-85680.

Thanks.

wenggo

4. demolay

demolay New Member

got the same problem wengo... did you already figure out what the problem is?

5. wenggo

wenggo New Member

carbs

demolay..