1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Carry CV Boot

Discussion in 'Suzuki Carry' started by Titan Mini Trucks, Aug 27, 2007.

1. Titan Mini Trucks

Titan Mini Trucks New Member

Does anyone know if the inner CV boot listed for the Suzuki Samuri and others will work for the Carry?

2. Cv Boots

Hey Buddy,

Here is the scoop on CV boots DORMAN UNIFIT-614-001 will do the job and they are cheap.

Steve

Last edited: Aug 27, 2007
  3. Titan Mini Trucks

Thanks for the confirmation. The two listed were 614-001 outer and 614-002 for the inner for all Suzuki's from 1986-1999. I didn't figure that a manufacturer would change much. :):)

We are new to the forum and appreciate the information presented here. I see I am not the only one scrambling to find parts info for the KEI trucks. I have plenty of parts experience and mechanical knowledge, but not on these little trucks. We are new to the mini trucks, but are learning fast.

4. Titan Mini Trucks

The one the parts store gave me for an inner boot is a lot larger than the CV shaft on the big end. The shaft is approx. 2 3/4" diameter and the boot is approx. 3.5" diameter. Will the boot suck up that much when you put the clamp on it? It is also a good bit longer, but I don't think that is much of a problem. They ordered me a Dorman 614-002. The difference in the 001 & 002, according to them, is the 002 is made for high temp applications.

What are the basic steps to remove the shaft since I was unable to get a spit boot? Do I have to compress and undo the strut, or can I just dissassemble the hub and compress the shaft enough to remove the shaft? Is the inner CV joint held on the shaft by a cir-clip?

Thanks for any info on these trucks. This is my first time to have to tear into one. They are fairly bullet proof.

Jeff.

5. Titan Mini Trucks