1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

92 Suzuki Carry

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Yellow mini, Jul 20, 2017.

1. Yellow mini

Yellow mini New Member

Hello.

I am new to the mini truck life and looking to upgrade my wheel size, any recomendations?

It is pretty well stock no lift with a dump. I live on a small island in British Columbia on the top of a mountain and commute daily up and down the hill, going down is easy but the trek up can be a struggle. I would like a bit more speed and a wider tire without a lift.

Cheers

2. Tuskano

Tuskano Member

Hello there!

Do you know if you use 4x110? If so, 1st gen Mazda RX7 wheels are what I use. Only thing is having to bore out the middle more so the truck hub fits into it. Had it when everything was stock. I am sure many other option are there though. If you look through places like dealerships and importers, if they have an accessory section I am sure they have aftermarket wider wheels.

3. Yellow mini

Yellow mini New Member

Interesting, I'll check it out

4. Tuskano

Tuskano Member

Good luck! If anything, 1st and 2nd gen mazda wheels are close. I think there is a thread on here on all wheels found that can fit. I'd have to find that again but it might be under references.

5. DUNCAN IMPORTS

DUNCAN IMPORTS New Member

Your truck has a 4x115 bolt pattern. if you go with a wider tire you will need a 2" lift kit. then you will be able to use a rim size is a 12x7 for off road tires using a 23x8x12 or a 14" wheel for a street tire.

http://www.duncanimports.com

6. Yellow mini

Yellow mini New Member

7. DUNCAN IMPORTS

A wider tire can not fit on the stock rim. The wider tire will need at least a 12x7 rim and the tire that fits on a 12x7 rim will need a lift kit.

8. matt167

matt167 Active Member