1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

2 problems with 1995 Suzuki Carry HELP!

Discussion in 'Suzuki Carry' started by kfrank, Aug 29, 2009.

1. kfrank

kfrank New Member

I am new to the mini truck arena so please be patient.

I just bought a 1995 Suzuki Carry and have 2 problems. First problem is the owner told me that he had the clutch replaced. It shifts into 1st thru 5th pretty good but going into reverse it has trouble. The previous owner said that the clutch cable needed to be adjusted. Is this true? It grinds going into reverse?

Second problem is that the ac isnt blowing cold. When I got it home i tried to charge the system and it wouldnt take any R134. Compressor never started? i called the guy back cause he said it might need some R134 and he said it might need a new orifice tube cause the old one might be clogged.

Are new ac compressors available for this year model? Also, what is the best way to adjust the clutch cable and does anyone think that is the problem with the grinding into reverse?

Thanks,
    Kenneth

2. OldMachinist

OldMachinist Moderator Staff Member

I've never worked on a mini with AC but I have worked on plenty of other vehicles and when the freon charge is too low the low pressure switch won't let the compressor start. When this happens you have to unplug the low pressure switch and put a jumper wire in the plug and charge until you have a low pressure charge of at least 30 psi. Then plug the switch back in and charge normal.

On the tranny grinding how much free play does the clutch pedal have?

3. NoExpert

NoExpert Member